About CCA Foundation

The Community College of Aurora (CCA) Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization devoted to supporting the success of CCA in its commitment to student success and high quality education.

The CCA Foundation works closely with and supports the efforts of CCA by obtaining and administering meaningful funding for the college, while advocating for and advancing CCA’s mission. Established in 1985, the Community College of Aurora Foundation is governed by a voluntary board of directors.

The Foundation’s stated mission is to “build financial and public support for the Community College of Aurora” through:

  • fundraising that provides financial support to the College and its students
  • building public and business awareness of the College and how it benefits our community
  • providing professional, community counsel to the College
  • effectively administering its responsibilities of property holder.

The CCA Foundation bolsters CCA through scholarship funding, innovative resource development and strategic planning. Research suggests that a lack of financial resources is the number one reason people are unable to attain a higher education. CCA Foundation is asking you to invest in CCA in a way that suits your philanthropic goals and circumstances to help remove that financial barrier to a transformative education. You are invited to join us as a partner in helping CCA fulfill its mission to serve Aurora’s diverse community by providing high quality instruction and support services to prepare students for transfer and employment. The Community College of Aurora is key to Colorado’s future, and we are working together with our community partners and individuals like you to ensure this future is bright!

CCA Foundation Board of Directors

Richard Allison / GH Phipps Construction Companies
David Cooper / Edward Jones
Jennifer Dunn / FirstBank
Ruth Fountain / Community Volunteer
Michael Hanley / Community Volunteer
Tom Henley / Xcel Energy
Kevin Hougen / Aurora Chamber of Commerce
Jan Knibbe / Camerata Homes
James Lewien / Commerce Bank

Arthur McFarlane / Children’s Hospital Colorado
Amy McLaughry / FirstBank [retired]
Debra Parcheta / Blue Marble Enterprises, Inc.
David Patterson / Falck USA
Brad Pierce / Aurora City Council
Mike Quirk / Wagner Equipment
Paul Suss / Suss Buick GMC
Betsy Oudenhoven / Community College of Aurora, President / ex officio
John Wolfkill / CCA Foundation, Executive Director/ ex officio

CCA Foundation Executive Staff

John Wolfkill
Executive Director



Joshua Ryines
Development Associate